NoHo News Join our email list Jefferson Library GVSHP Mission East Village

Home : Preservation : South Village : South Village Advisory Board

Site Map/Search

Reset Text Size Smaller Font Larger Font

Historic South Village Preservation Project Advisory Board

Mary Ann Arisman
St. Luke’s Place Block Association
Trustee, Greenwich Village Society for Historic Preservation

Ann Arlen
Public Member and former Chair, Environment Committee, Community Board #2
Co-op Owner, 147 Sullivan Street

Silvia Musto Beam
President, Van Dam Street Block Association

Albert S. Bennett
President, Morton Street Block Association

Richard Blodgett
President, Charlton Street Block Association

Katy Bordonaro
Co-Chair, Greenwich Village Community Task Force

Frieda Bradlow
Owner, 43 Charlton Street

Mary Elizabeth Brown, Ph.D.
Author, From Italian Villages to Greenwich Village

Judith Callet
Resident Chair, Bleecker Area Merchants and Residents Association

Carin Cardone
505 LaGuardia Place

Lucy Cecere
Co-founder, Caring Community

Miriam Cohen
Evalyn Clark Professor of History, Vassar College

Terri Cook
Parish Council of St. Veronica’s Church
Author of Sacred Havens: A Guide To Manhattan’s Spiritual Places

Karen Cooper
Director, Film Forum

Andrew S. Dolkart
James Marston Fitch Associate Professor of Historic Preservation, Columbia University School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation

Ian Dutton
Steering Committee, SoHo Alliance

Dave Ethan
Co-owner, Grey Dog’s Café, 33 Carmine Street

Margaret Halsey Gardiner
Executive Director, Merchant’s House Museum
MacDougal-Sullivan Gardens

Jonathan Geballe
President, West Houston Street Block Association

Dorothy Green
President, Central Village Block Association

Helene Greenberg-Wyman
Co-Chair, Provincetown Apartments Tenants Association

David Gruber
South Village Landmarking Alliance
Carmine Street Block Association

David Holbrook
Owner, 42 Downing Street

Robert Kaufelt
Proprietor, Murray’s Cheese, 254 Bleecker Street

Jerome Krase, Ph.D.
Emeritus and Murray Koppelman Professor, Brooklyn College
Member, Board of Directors American Italian Coalition of Organizations (AMICO)
Executive Board Member and Past President, American Italian Historical Association (AIHA)
Author, Greenwich Village: Statistical Trends and Observations and Statistical Guide to Greenwich Village

Gregg Levine
Friends of Tunnel Garage

Peter Longo
Owner, Porto Rico Importing Co., 201 Bleecker Street, 107 Thompson Street

Livvie Mann
President, Bedford Downing Block Association

Leslie Mason
Owner, 27 Charlton Street

Connie Masullo
New York Civic
Past President, Board of Directors, 505 LaGuardia Place
Former Secretary, Community Board #2, Manhattan

Amanda McBaine
160 6th Avenue

Lois Rakoff
Member, Community Board #2

Marci Reaven
Place Matters/City Lore

Robert E. Riccobono
Vice-President, SoHo Alliance

Catherine Sadler  
President of the Board, 202 Spring Street

Jicky Schnee
Thompson/Sullivan Coalition
President of the Board, 57 Thompson

Shirley Sealey
Co-Chair, Provincetown Apartments Tenants Association

Sean Sweeney
Director, SoHo Alliance

Gus Theodoro
Owner, Gus’ Place, 192 Bleecker Street

Irene Tichenor
Trustee, Judson Memorial Church

Susan Tunick
Friends of Terra Cotta

Matt Umanov
Owner, Matt Umanov Guitars, 273 Bleecker Street

Bert Waggot
Central Village Block Association

Marvin Watts
Central Village Block Association

Kim Whitener
President of the Board of 71 Sullivan Owners Corp.

Zack Winestine
Co-Chair, Greenwich Village Community Task Force

Home : Preservation : South Village : South Village Advisory Board

The Greenwich Village Society for Historic Preservation : 232 East 11 Street, New York, NY 10003 : 212 475 9585 :


Credits, Copyright, Terms of Service, and Privacy Statements